Categories Uncategorized

Old Lauderdale Becoming Broward

It was a long time coming, but not so easy to carve out Broward County. The area’s previous incarnations had been under the Spanish, “East Florida” under the British, St. John’s County in 1821, Monroe County in 1823, Dade County in 1836, Mosquito County later in 1836, St. Lucia County in 1845, Brevard County in […]

Read More